Backwards From Winter

Fall Excerpt

Monodrama for Soprano, Electric Cello, Computer Sound and Video
by Douglas Knehans (Music) and Juanita Rockwell (Libretto)
Judith Weusten – Soprano, Antonis Pratsinaksis & Actor – Chris Jackson
Mise-en-scene by Constantine Koukias & Ivan Paitre

The Barbarians


Music & Direction – Constantine Koukias
Text by Constantine Cavafy, Production Design – Liminal Studios
Choreographer – Christos Linou, Nicholas Dinopolous – Baritone, Boy Alto – Ayrton Rose, Grace Ovens, Greek Choris Leader – Athanasia Houndalas

Days and Nights with Christ

Fall Excerpt

The work, which explores images associated with schizophrenia
Music & Direction – Constantine Koukias
Dancer / Choreographer – Christos Linou

KIMISIS – Falling Asleep


Kimisis – Falling Asleep is a gallery-style installation work celebrating a Great Feast of the Eastern Orthodox Church which commemorates the Dormition – the “falling asleep”, or death and assumption into Heaven – of Mary, the mother of Christ.

Music & Direction – Constantine Koukias, Soprano – Sarah Jones,
Trombone – Donald Bate, Sound Design – Greg Gurr

Tesla – Lightning in His Hands


A large-scale opera about Serbian American engineer and inventor Nikola Tesla

Music & Direction – Constantine Koukias, Libretto – Marianne Fisher, Production Design – Maria Kunda, Baritone – Christopher Richardson

Heart Matters


Chrissie Parrott – Choreographer
Music – Constantine Koukias
Conductor – Kenneth Young with the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra